Access Keys:

 
 
St Brides PS Belfast
Girls' Gaelic Girls’ Gaelic will resume on Monday 30th Jan from 3.10-4pm in the Ashleigh Playground (Weather permitting).   |  

A Message from the Principal

Welcome to our website.  It is designed to bring you up-todate with life in St Bride's.  I hope you enjoy browsing the articles, videos and pictures.

St Bride’s P.S. is one of the largest primary schools in the Catholic Maintained sector. There are four classes in each year group, occupying two sites and is situated in South Belfast. The current enrolment is 870 including a two unit full time Nursery for 52 pupils. The school caters primarily for pupils from St Brigid’s Parish...

Upcoming Events

Wed, 1st Feb 2017
School Mass - All Welcome (11.00am St. Brigid's Church)
School Finishes at 2.00pm (For St. Brigid's Day)
Meeting for Year 7 Parents - Confirmation (7.30pm Derryvolgie Hall)
Wed, 8th Feb 2017
Service of Light (7.00pm St. Brigid's Church)
Thu, 9th Feb 2017
Year 1 Prayer Service - All Year 1 Parents Invited (1.15pm Derryvolgie Hall)
Mon, 13th Feb 2017
School Closed Mid Term
Tue, 14th Feb 2017
School Closed Mid Term
Wed, 15th Feb 2017
School Closed Mid Term
Thu, 16th Feb 2017
School Closed Mid Term
Fri, 17th Feb 2017
School Closed Mid Term
Tue, 21st Feb 2017
Confirmation (4.00pm St. Brigid's Church)
 

Recent Activities...

17th Jan 2017
In class we had a challenge. We had to use junk/recyclable materials to make our...
 
 
 
9th Jan 2017
We are all so proud of the children in P5 who earned a gold medal during the Mangahigh...
 
 
 
22nd Dec 2016
St. Bride’s got “All Wrapped up for Christmas 2016 ” Well what...
 
 
 
 

Folgaria 2017 Ski Activities

13th Jan 2017
“Snow is falling” sprung to mind when we awoke this morning to see a...
 
 
 
12th Jan 2017
Day 5 and the mountain tops are full of pupils from St. Bride’s; it is a sight...
 
 
 
11th Jan 2017
We can’t believe we are over half way through the ski trip. We were up early...
 
 
 
 

Prospectus Video